#29Seconds by T.M. Logan blog tour @TMLoganAuthor @BonnierZaffre

Source: Purchased Copy

BLURB

The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES. Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall and I AM WATCHING YOU by Tessa Driscoll.

Give me one name. One person. And I will make them disappear . . .

When Sarah rescues a young girl in trouble, she expects nothing in return. But her act of bravery puts a powerful and dangerous man in her debt. He lives by his own brutal code, and all debts must be repaid – in the only way he knows how.

He offers Sarah a way to solve a desperate situation with her intolerable boss. A once-in-a-lifetime deal that will make all her problems disappear.

No consequences. No comeback. No chance of being found out.

All it takes is a 29 second phone call.

BECAUSE EVERYONE HAS A NAME TO GIVE. DON’T THEY?

MY THOUGHTS

Earlier this year I read T.M. Logan’s debut novel, Lies which I really enjoyed, so his second novel had a lot to live up to, and I wasn’t disappointed, it only took me a couple of days to finish it. As I have come to expect with T.M. Logan’s writing, it is fast paced and quite simply unputdownable.

There is always one person, in the lives of many of us, who really gets under our skin, it may not necessarily be someone we know personally, it could be someone who is frequently in the news. So if you had the chance to make them disappear, off the face of the earth, would you take it? This is the question posed to Sarah, our lead character; one name forms on the tip of her tongue, but she can’t just bring herself to say it, she knows that it is morally wrong and there could be disastrous consequences for her, but what happens when she is pushed over the edge?

The idea for T.M. Logan’s latest novel, 29 Seconds is so intriguing, it seems quite simple at first but he broadens it out into an action packed thriller which kept me turning the pages. When we first meet Sarah, she really doesn’t know who to turn to for help as she finds herself cornered by her boss’s advances, her boss seems to quite clearly think that he can treat her however he likes. I really felt angry as I read these scenes and I couldn’t believe that he was able to get away with it. It’s here that the story takes a surprising turn and she is made the offer that will change her life. What makes the idea in this book really interesting is that it really did get me thinking, would I choose to accept the offer made if I was in Sarah’s shoes? I can imagine that it will prompt lots of discussions in book groups.

29 Seconds was an absolutely riveting read. If you’re looking for a tense, exciting thriller, then I would highly recommend this book. I’m really looking forward to seeing what T.M. Logan writes next. Thank you to Emily Burns at Bonnier Zaffre for inviting me to take part in the blog tour.

Publisher: Zaffre

Publication date: 8th March 2018

Print length: 432 pages

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

FOLLOW THE BLOG TOUR

DXjVtanXcAACC1k.jpg

2 thoughts on “#29Seconds by T.M. Logan blog tour @TMLoganAuthor @BonnierZaffre

Comments are closed.