The Damage Done by James Oswald #bookreview

On my blog today I’m sharing my thoughts on the 6th book in the Inspector McLean series by James Oswald, The Damage Done. BLURB No good deed goes unpunished… When a police raid in Edinburgh goes horribly wrong, the only silver lining for Inspector Tony McLean is a discovery that could lead to a long-lost … Continue reading The Damage Done by James Oswald #bookreview

Bury Them Deep by James Oswald #bookreview blog tour @SirBenfro @Wildfirebks @annecater

I’m delighted to be sharing my thoughts on Bury Them Deep by James Oswald on my blog today as part of the blog tour. With thanks to Anne Cater from Random Things Tours for inviting me to take part. BLURB When a member of the Police Scotland team fails to clock-in for work, concern for … Continue reading Bury Them Deep by James Oswald #bookreview blog tour @SirBenfro @Wildfirebks @annecater

Scared to Death by Kate Medina #bookreview

I’m finally catching up on Kate Medina’s Dr Jessie Flynn series and a few days ago I finished the second book, Scared to Death which I am sharing my thoughts on today. BLURB Everyone is afraid. But some fears can kill you. A gripping new thriller featuring a brilliantly complex psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn, who … Continue reading Scared to Death by Kate Medina #bookreview

Sign of the Cross by Glenn Cooper blog tour #extract @GlennCooper @blackthornbks

I’m delighted to be bringing you an extract from Sign of the Cross by Glenn Cooper as part of the blog tour. With thanks to Holly at Blackthorn Books for inviting me to take part. BLURB Abruzzo, Italy: a young priest suffers the stigmata of the crucifixion. The Vatican, Rome: the Pope calls on Harvard … Continue reading Sign of the Cross by Glenn Cooper blog tour #extract @GlennCooper @blackthornbks

Lying To You by Amanda Reynolds Book Review @amandareynoldsj @wildfirebks

Source: Review Copy BLURB Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband’s Secret and I Let You Go. You think you know the truth about that night, but what if your husband is LYING TO YOU? When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter’s student, she … Continue reading Lying To You by Amanda Reynolds Book Review @amandareynoldsj @wildfirebks