WWW Wednesday – 6th March 2019

Hi everyone and welcome to this week’s addition of WWW Wednesday which is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws are.

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next? 

What am I currently reading? 

The Lost (Stone and Oliver Book 1) by [Hannah, Mari] A Body in the Lakes: A gripping crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist by [Smith, Graham]

The Lost by Mari Hannah                                 A Body in the Lakes by Graham Smith

I’ve never read a novel by Mari Hannah before and I’m now kicking myself that I haven’t. This is promising to be very good.

I really enjoyed Graham Smith’s previous novel and his latest is shaping up to be just as good.

What did I recently finish reading?

The Dangerous Kind by [O'Connor, Deborah]

The Dangerous Kind by Deborah O’Connor

I’ve just recently finished writing my review for this book which I’ll be posting on my blog soon. This novel explores a very chilling idea; it is based on research that one in one hundred people are psychopaths.

What do I think I’ll read next?

Critical Incidents: The first book in this year’s most addictive new detective series by [Whitehouse, Lucie]

Critical Incidents by Lucie Whitehouse

This will be my first read by Lucie Whitehouse and I’m really looking forward to it, I’ve had a peek at the opening and I can’t wait to read the rest.

So that’s it for this week. Let me know what you’ve been reading in the comments, and drop your blog links below if you’re taking part in WWW Wednesday as well.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6th March 2019

    • I still have Mari’s first series on my TBR pile, but I thought I would start The Lost as there’s only two more books out in this series so far. You’ll really enjoy The Dangerous Kind, Eva.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I need to read Mari Hannah. The Dangerous Kind sounds so good though that statistics on psychopaths certainly is chilling.

    Enjoy your books this week, Jacob. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read my first Mari Hannah this week (The Scandal) and I can’t believe I never gave her a chance before!
    I’ve read Amazing Grace by Kim Nash for some lighter reading time, and Keep Her Close earlier this week! Happy reading 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.